Ken Liu’s Paper Menagerie

I haven’t updated this blog in a while, and I apologize for that to anyone who likes to read my nonsense regularly. I’ve just been so busy between work and moving into a new house (complete with larger office space so I can hopefully get more/better work done). I’ll probably write about the house soon, and I have a poem in the wings to share,  but I’m currently on my way out to Seward for a friend’s birthday weekend  (maybe another blog post there, too), so I don’t have time right now.

Instead, let me share Ken Liu’s short story, “The Paper Menagerie”. It raked in a ton of awards and is the title story on his upcoming short story collection. I haven’t read his work before, but both his short story collection and his novel, “The Grace of Kings” are on my to-read list. In any case, the story is tightly written, an intriguing concept, and full of sentimentality. I’m a sucker for those things, and good fiction, and I try to share it where and when I can. So read! Enjoy! And I’ll be back soon with a proper update.

http://io9.com/5958919/read-ken-lius-amazing-story-that-swept-the-hugo-nebula-and-world-fantasy-awards

Leave a Reply

