Checking In

I’ve been remiss in updating my blog as often as I was growing accustomed to. My Monday-Wednesday-Friday schedule hasn’t kept up, though I’ve been at least trying to update three times a week. It’s tricky, trying to balance a full-time work schedule (which is growing busier and includes more shifts while we’re short-staffed), a blog, a social life, and (finally) work on a book.

I’m pleased to say, though, that in the last two days, I’ve clocked in over 4,000 words on this fantasy novel. That’s almost four times what I’ve done in the last two months! So there’s that. That’s good.

I want to keep this nice and short for now, but only because I have a short fiction update I’ll be posting tomorrow. I just wanted you to know that I’m not dead, I am writing, I’m ridiculously handsome (according to my mom), and I’m shitty at math.

Happy Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

