The Begending of the Inn

That jumped-up fuckery of a title is a perfect example of how little I know what I’m doing here. I’ve wanted to start one of these things for a while and now that I have, I haven’t the faintest, foggiest, like-dating-a-stripper idea what I’m doing.

That last one was a poor example. I have dated strippers and I have a better idea of what to do there than what to write here, though I expect both will wind up having copious amounts of liquor involved. And debauchery. One must always account for debauchery.

So here I am with Word Whiskey, my experiment in writing about myself, life, love and writing. I plan on posting reviews of things, poems, short stories, rants and confessions. Here in my blog.

My journal.

My digital man-diary.

I plan on updating on a M-W-F timetable, with the right reserved to update more frequently as the muse backhands me. If you stick around, you’ll learn more about the novels I’ve written and self-published, the dreams I have nightmares about and the man I am, deep down in my ucky gushy soul. For now, I’ll leave you with this: My name is K. Jered Mayer and I’m an author of (adjective) talent. Bottoms up, and I’ll see you Wednesday with a post about something sexy and mysterious (not me, aw shucks, you think so?).

Leave a Reply

